3 Tips to Create a Minimalistic Kitchen – Modern Kitchen Design Ideas at Its Best

Being an interior designer, I have worked on several kitchen remodeling projects. Some of my clients asked for traditional or country style kitchen. Some opted for modern industrial looks. Many of my clients had been clueless until I showed them some ideas and they found inspiration. But a few months back, I worked for a house that will probably always be etched in my mind. Generally, people prefer to contribute in ideas so that an interior designer gets to know how to incorporate the characteristics into the home décor. But this client of mine, an extremely busy lawyer partner in a renowned law firm in the city, had really no time to research and ponder over the décor. Frankly, she trusted my instinct and gave me complete freedom to work on the interior décor. While designing the kitchen, when I approached her for some inputs, she only said one line, “Graham, do what you wish to do. But make sure whoever sees, says, it is my kitchen, I own it.” This one line was clear how necessary it was to bring in the no-nonsense style of her personality in the kitchen décor, where everything will be organized. Hence, I designed a minimalistic kitchen which is never really small but, was a perfect blend of functionality and contemporary sophistication.

If you are looking for something similar and looking for ideas, have a look what I did to the kitchen.

Shades, Patterns and Lines